It was a big day for Moose Jaw and the surrounding area, as 11 athletes' names were called to represent Team Saskatchewan at the upcoming 2022 Canada Summer Games in Niagara, Ont, on August 6.

Team Saskatchewan made the announcement on Tuesday morning unveiling their Canada Games roster and their Opening Ceremony Flag Bearer at the Regina Performing Arts Centre.

The province selected a total of 377 athletes, across 19 sports and has players and staff from 70 different communities across Saskatchewan.

Representing Moose Jaw and area will be:

Cashton Seaborg – Moose Jaw - Box Lacrosse

Mykenzie Shymko – Moose Jaw - Box Lacrosse

Mason Williams – Moose Jaw - Box Lacrosse

Katie Newberry – Moose Jaw – Softball

Makena Simmons – Moose Jaw – Softball

Makaya Arnott – Moose Jaw – Swimming

Harry Lin – Moose Jaw – Tennis

Logan Fetter – Assiniboia – Athletics

Kyle Giraudier – Assiniboia – Athletics

Damian Chartrand – Caronport – Swimming

Alexa Aikens – Briercrest – Rugby Sevens

The Canada Games will run from August 6-21. More information on the full roster and sports schedules can be found on the Team Sask website, with daily coverage on Discover Moose Jaw.