An advance poll is open Monday, February 27 from 2 pm to 7 pm for the Prairie South School Division board member by-election in Subdivision #6.

Voting will take place at the school board office located 1075 9th Ave NW for City of Moose Jaw residents.

Proper identification is required.

Regular voting will take place Thursday, March 9 from 9 am to 8 pm at Riverview Collegiate, A.E. Peacock Collegiate, and Sunningdale School.

The eight names on the ballot include: Sommer Amare, Karli Amundrud, Patrick Boyle, Tony Dreger, Bruce Fritzler, Sandra Kitts, Brian Martynook, and Shelley Jones. Zachariah Bachmann has chosen to withdraw his name from the election. However, because he withdrew following the withdrawal period, his name will still appear on the ballot.