Saskatchewan’s Agricultural Hall of Fame honored 5 new inductees on Saturday.

Jack Braidek, Harold Fast, Rigas Karamanos, Murray McGillivray and Wally Nelson were honored for their achievements and dedication to the ag sector.

Murray McGillivray served on numerous committees and boards over the years and is a Past President of the Saskatchewan Stock Growers Association and is honoured to be a part of such a distinctive group.
"It's a very humbling experience and it's a great honour and there's a lot of people in the industry that do a lot of things, and you always ask yourself well how did this come about and what did I do or what happened, but it is a great honour and I was very pleased."

Murray McGillivray is viewed by many as the Senator of the cattle sector with both industry and government seeking his advice on issues throughout the years. He recognizes the need for industry involvement and investment in the future of the cattle industry.

"There is challenges out there but Saskatchewan will master that and our people will, because we've got some young people coming up that are just brilliant and that's what our industry needs, is leadership. We've got to be cohesive and give a solid message to the consumer and our customers."

The Hall of Fame is located in the Western Development Museum in Saskatoon