At its December 2022 Convocation, The Law Society of Saskatchewan, elected Andrea Argue, K.C. (Stewart Valley) as President and Suzanne Jeanson (Moose Jaw) as Vice-President for 2023.

The following is from the Law Society of Saskatchewan website:

Suzanne graduated from the University of Saskatchewan College of Law in 2000. She began her law practice at Neil & Jeanson in Unity, and then joined the Moose Jaw Legal Aid office as a Staff Solicitor in 2008. Since 2014, her practice has been exclusively in criminal defence, including duty counsel work. Suzanne has been a Bencher since 2018. 

She has served on the Future of Legal Services, Competency, and Conduct Investigation Committees as well as the King’s Counsel Selection Committee. She has chaired the Competency Committee since 2021 and the Conduct Investigation Committee since 2022, which work has included chairing admission hearings and directing prosecutions. 

Suzanne’s volunteer work in her community has included serving on the Board of Directors for Diversified Services, on the Phoenix Academy Community Council, and volunteering with Pro Bono Law Saskatchewan. 

Suzanne lives in Moose Jaw with her three daughters.

The Law Society of Saskatchewan regulates the legal profession which consists of over 2,000 lawyers actively practicing law in the province. It sets and enforces standards for the admission, competency and professional conduct of its members. The Society is governed by 23 Benchers, including individuals who are not lawyers.