Patrick Boyle has been elected as the newest school board trustee in Prairie South School Division (PSSD).

Boyle picked up 102 of the 462 votes cast in the by-election for Subdivision 6 for the City of Moose Jaw. 

There were 6 rejected ballots and 4 spoiled ballots.

He was one of eight candidates vying for the position. Boyle will be sworn in at the April 3 board meeting.

Vote Breakdown:
Patrick Boyle - 102
Shelley Jones - 85
Bruce Fritzler - 77
Sommer Amare - 75
Sandra Kitts - 55
Tony Dreger - 34
Brian Martynook - 18
Karli Amundrud - 14
Zachariah Bachmann - 2 (Zachariah Bachmann had chosen to withdraw his name from the election. However, because he withdrew following the withdrawal period, his name still appeared on the ballot.)

The results are now official.

A by-election was called after trustee Todd Johnson resigned from his position in November to take on the role of Transportation Manager for PSSD.