Nominees for the 2023 Citizen and Group of the Year Awards have been announced. 

The awards are put on in partnership between the Moose Jaw & District Chamber of Commerce, CAE Inc., and Golden West Radio, and seek to recognize those groups and individuals who make positive community contributions.  

Winners will be announced during the second intermission of the February 6th Moose Jaw Warriors hockey game. 

There will be a Presentation of Nominees before the announcement on February 6th at the Founders Lounge in the Moose Jaw Events Centre starting at 5:30 p.m. 

Attendees to the nominee presentation will have to pre-register. Tickets are $15 each and can be purchased via the Moose Jaw & District Chamber of Commerce website, or by calling them at 306-692-6414. 

Tickets for the Warriors game can be purchased at the Moose Jaw Events Centre box office. 


2023 Group of the Year Nominees: 

-Spike Grooming Staff 

-Moose Jaw Diversified Services 

-2023 World Para Ice Hockey 

-Journey to Hope 


2023 Citizen of the Year Nominees: 

-TaraLynn Parker 

-Jared Mathieson 

-Dianne and Larry Hellings 

-Aaron Ruston 

-Alex Carlton