Members of the new Moose Jaw Board of Police Commissioners have taken their oath of office.

The new board was sworn in Tuesday during a meeting held at the Moose Jaw Cultural Centre.

Members included Commissioner Doug Blanc, Commissioner Mary Lee Booth, Commissioner Darrell Markin, and Commissioner Clive Tolley.

Commissioner Kim Robinson was absent and will be sworn in at a later date.

Commissioner Booth was elected chair while Commissioner Blanc was elected vice-chair.