Author: 800 CHAB NEWS

Health Minister Len Taylor today announced the appointment of four new members to the Five Hills Regional Health Authority.

Joining the decision-making body are Alvin Arnold of Shamrock, Shayne Cristo of Assiniboia, Janeth Muldoon of Crane Valley, and Donald Shanner of Moose Jaw.

"I am pleased that the province's health authorities continue to attract members with a wide range of experience and skills," Taylor said. "The residents of Five Hills Health Region continue to be well served by its health authority members."

"We welcome the appointment of four new members to bring us to the full complement of 12," Five Hills Health Authority chair Dale Toni said. "They will not only provide us with new perspectives, but also each person will have opportunities to get involved and to assist us in meeting our objectives."

The appointment is in effect until July 2008. The province's health authorities are responsible for the planning, organization, delivery and evaluation of health services within each of 12 health regions.